Monday, July 29, 2013





If you are working in SharePoint 2010 designer workflow, you might get an issue while publishing a workflow. Sometimes if you modify the workflow and publish it, but SharePoint still shows the old details.

Before that you can also check out my previous posts on:

- Bind dropdownlist from SharePoint list in InfoPath 2010

- Copy or Move files from one folder to another folder using SharePoint 2010 object model

- Add custom web part properties to visual web part in SharePoint 2010
Reason:
The reason behind SharePoint shows the old version is that, SharePoint Designer cache workflow activities in the local user folder. So it is actually publishing the cached workflow but not the modified one.

Solution:
Open this folder C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Local\Microsoft\WebsiteCache and delete the cache which named in your site name.

Now restart SharePoint designer 2010 and try to publish the workflow. Now your updated version should appear.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment